The squads for the 2017 Grand Final have been named by Edinburgh Eagles and Strathmore as they look to secure their place in the 2018 Ladbrokes Challenge Cup.

Both head coaches have had selection dilemas for the final game of the season with the chance of silverware up for grabs. Connor Blackmore returns to the Strathmore squad having recently returned from his Scotland wheelchair debut at the World Cup in the South of France.

Edinburgh Eagles are without half back Matt Hogg who injured his wrist playing for the Scotland Students at the World Cup but have plenty of Student and U19 International experience and Club XIII International Tom Murray.


Edinburgh Eagles from:

Clayton Woods, Terry Skeet, Tom Murray, Cameron Harrison, Findlay Graham, Jamie McCabe, Rob Stitt, Cairn Ramsay, Glen Wilson, Mark Robertson, Patrick Noutch, Alex Paterson, Callum Kennedy, Timmy Kennedy, John McMillan, Ben Blundell, Barry McGuffog

Strathmore Silverbacks from:

Ali Olivier, Michael Jamieson, Lewis Hill, Dave Smith, James Kiely, Rory Collins, Scott McNeill, Connor Blackmore, Lee Alexander, Tom Hall, Glenn Feighan, Scott Strachan, Jonny Gray, Jack Wilson, Rory Collins, Dylan McKenzie, Sean Alexander, Murray Fairlie, Ewan Maguire, Lee Robertson, Connall McDonagh
Referee: D McKervail
Touch Judges: L Fenton & O Cruickshank