The Under-16s Player of the Year, who received the Nathan Graham Award, named after former Scotland RL International Nathan Graham, is Bradford Bull’s Sam Arundel. Arundel was in impressive form throughout the season for the U16’s in his first year of representative rugby. Arundel had competition for the award from Ryan Crossley and Benji Kinloch.

“Sam had a fantastic year with us and it is great to see him being recognised for his performances,” said Under 16’s Head Coach Jordan Robinson.

To date 15 past Player of the Year winners from the Scotland teams have gone on to earn full Scotland caps, which just shows that there is a pathway to the senior team.

Matt Hogg won the Student Player of the Year award and was U19 runner up in 2017 and captained the Students and U23’s in 2018 and made his senior debut in 2018 and now has 3 caps to his name. David Scott won the U18 Player of the Year award and made his debut in 2011 and has gone on to win 18 caps.

Nathan Graham Award – Scotland Under-16s Player of the Year

2012-2018 Not Awarded

2011 Daniel Godfrey – Moray Titans

2010 Not Awarded

2009 David Scott – Ayr

2008 Not Awarded

2007 Crawford Matthews – Gateshead Thunder

2006 Chad McGlame – Easterhouse Panthers

2005 Craig Owenson – Edinburgh

2004 Davie Crangle – St Ninian’s High School