Scotland head coach Nathan Graham has named his 19-strong squad for Sunday’s Rugby League World Cup opener against Italy at Kingston Park, Newcastle (kick off 2.30pm) 

Four players return to the squad following the Bravehearts last World Cup match against Samoa in 2017. Euan Aitken and Kane Linnett return having both missed the last World Cup due to injury.


2.  Matty Russell  

3.  Ben Hellewell

4.  Kieran Buchanan 

5.  Lachlan Walmsley 

6.  Bailey Haywood

7.  Ryan Brierley 

8.  Logan Baylis-Brow

9.  Liam Hood 

10.  Sam Luckley 

11.  Euan Aitken 

12.  Kane Linnett 

13.  James Bell 

14.  Kyle Schneider

15.  Luke Bain

18.  Jack Teanby 

19.  Calum Gahan

20.  Davey Dixon 

23.  Bayley Liu

24.  Dale Ferguson ©