Dundee Dragons star Michael Mellon has picked up the Graeme Stewart Award for Scotland Wheelchair RL Player of the Year for the fourth time. Former RAF member and rugby union player Michael became involved in wheelchair sports at Dundee Dragons after losing his leg.

“Michael has won the award for his exemplary performance on and off the court,” said Scotland Wheelchair RL Head Coach Peter Lowis. “On the court he is tough, determined and has the will and desire to win. When things aren’t going well, he is always encouraging and trying to motivate his colleagues while others might become frustrated with them.

Previous winners are listed below.
Graeme Stewart Award – Scotland Wheelchair Player of the Year
2017 David Birtles

2016 Michael Mellon

2015 Michael Mellon

2014 Michael Mellon

2013 Graeme Stewart