The Wheelchair Player of the Year, who received the Graeme Stewart Award, named after Scotland Wheelchair RL pioneer Graeme Stewart, is Warrington Wolves star Callum Young. Young has picked up the Graeme Stewart for the first time following hi performances throughout 2022.

Young scored his 100th point for Scotland during Scotland defeat to France, taking him to 3rd in the all time list of points scorers.

Scotland Wheelchair Head Coach Mark Roughsedge said:

I have been really impressed with how Callum has navigated a number of challenges that have presented themselves this year. He has worked incredibly hard and the way that he performed at the World Cup has shown that he belongs on the world stage. The exciting thing is that he still has a way to go till he reaches his full potential.

Previous winners are listed below.

Graeme Stewart Award – Scotland Wheelchair Player of the Year

2020-21 Not Awarded due to COVID

2019 Jay Anderson – Dundee Dragons

2018 Michael Mellon – Dundee Dragons

2017 David Birtles – Dundee Dragons

2016 Michael Mellon – Dundee Dragons

2015 Michael Mellon – Dundee Dragons

2014 Michael Mellon – Dundee Dragons

2013 Graeme Stewart – Glasgow RL