The Wheelchair Player of the Year, who received the Graeme Stewart Award, named after Scotland Wheelchair RL pioneer Graeme Stewart, is Dundee Dragons star Jay Anderson. Anderson has picked up the Graeme Stewart for the first time following a successful year including Captaining Scotland to their first win since 2015.

Scotland Wheelchair RL Head Coach Peter Lowis said:

“I’ve known Jay since she first joined up with the squad at the 2015 European Championships. Since then she has grown in the sport and become first name on the team sheet, it’s only right she gets some recognition for the work she puts in on and off the field. She is truly an inspirational woman in sport… I remember her scoring her first try out in France and the look of sheer shock and disbelief that she’d finally gotten over the line was a joy to behold…she’s not looked back since and that grin has never come off her face”.

Previous winners are listed below.

Graeme Stewart Award – Scotland Wheelchair Player of the Year

2018 Michael Mellon – Dundee Dragons

2017 David Birtles – Dundee Dragons

2016 Michael Mellon – Dundee Dragons

2015 Michael Mellon – Dundee Dragons

2014 Michael Mellon – Dundee Dragons

2013 Graeme Stewart