The voting for the Scotland Rugby League Student Player of the Year was extremely tight, with two players standing out at the Student 4 Nations last summer.

Conner Terril and Chris Jollands were split by just one vote from the Students Management team. The 2019 winner is Aberdeen University and Strathmore SIlverbacks Chris Jollands.

Jollands produced a string of great performances to help Scotland to equal their best 4 Nations result finishing 2nd behind England.

Jollands will receive the Roy Kinnear Award, named after the famous former dual-code British Lion who made a big money move from Heriots FP to Wigan in 1927 and scored the winning try for the Cherry and Whites in the first Challenge Cup Final to be held at Wembley.

Roy Kinnear Award – Scotland Students Player of the Year

2018 Nick Ghloe

2017 Matt Hogg

2016 Scott Plumridge

2015 Oliver Murray

2014 Dan Parker

2013 Louis Senter

2012 Callum Boyle

2011 Jordan Rice

2010 Jordan Rice

2009 Mike Scott

2008 Scott Porteous

2007 Barry Earl

2006 James Morrow

2005 David Simm

2004 Andy McPhail